Galveston island, Texas 

Galveston island 2017. I always love going to the beach. The beach is always so much fun. The waters were really choppy and the tide was higher than usual. My new boyfriend and I walked through down the seawall and there were bike, beach chair, and umbrella rentals for those who don’t have personal ones. The water was so cool and the wind was blowing which made the conditions perfect for what we planned to do which was to relax. We stood in the water and let the waves knock us around for a minute until I almost fell and the life guards jumped up. Galveston beach has salt water so be prepared have dry skin and red eyes from high concentration of salt. Always check the local beach website for tides and warning before you go and bring plenty of water.

After Playing on the beach for about an hour, we decided to go to the ferry and ride across from one side of the island to the next. This is always my favorite thing to do because I get to see the dolphins. It always fascinates me when I see the jumping out of the water next to the boat. I am surprised that they can live in such salty waters. Another cool experience was when the huge boats that carry in supplies passed us up and it made the boat rock from side to side. I know that it was scary for some people but I thought that it was awesome. 

I can’t wait to go back next time with a beach towel, ball, umbrella, and a picnic basket. It’s a perfect little vacation get away from Houston, but I am trying to get to an island where I can go snorkeling.

Leave a Reply

