Getting Started: Again

So, I have struggled with weight loss my whole life. I was always on the larger side and I used to hate myself for being overweight. I took diet pills, starved myself, and also tried so many diets that I gave up hope. I was at my heaviest about a year ago. I will have numbers for you whenever I reach my goal weight because I am still embarrassed of how high they are.  I am blessed to say that with my BMI being so high, I do not have high blood pressure, diabetes, or high cholesterol. I have a clean bill of health for now and I want to keep it that way.

My goal:

I have a vacation planned for December 2017 to Nassau, Bahamas and I want to look good in all of my pictures, plus I just want to be healthy over all. I want to lose about 60 to 80 pounds. I don’t know if that’s possible but I am going to try. If I drop 80 lbs, I would be at my ideal weight.

My work out plan:

My work out plan is going to be different every week because I honestly get bored doing the same things over and over, so I am going to go to pinterest every week to look up full body work out challenges. They are mostly going to consist of a lot of cardio and some strengthening.  I am also going to walk at least 5 miles a day, which is going to be hard for me because I have a desk job, and when I get off of work, I want to sleep. My motivation is going to be a picture of the beach that I am going to hang on my bathroom mirror.

My diet:

Healthy eating is really hard for me. It is so easy for me to just grab a burger on my way home then to go to the grocery store, buy food, bring it in the house, cook it, then eat it. Plus, I love sweets and chips so those are going to be so hard to give up. My plan is to cook all of my meals and eat more fruits and veggies instead of junk. I have done it before, so its not going to be impossible. I prefer chicken and eggs as my protein, since I do not eat fish. I will update these things the further that I get into this regime.
I love myself, let me just say that. I’m not doing this weight loss journey because I hate the way that I look, I am doing this journey because I want to be a better me. It doesn’t matter what size that I am, I just want to be able to do the things that I want to do without losing my breath. I want to go skydiving, snorkeling, jumping of cliffs, and parasailing, and I feel like I cant do that at my current weigh. As I said previously, I am going to update and try to post every week or sometimes twice a week to tell you guys what I have been doing and the progress that I am making.  I’m going to end this blog by saying “LOVE YOURSELF”

Leave a Reply

