Hermann Park: Houston Texas

20170603_114811What a day to remember. First of all, I must say that this is one of the most beautiful parks that I have ever been to. I remember going to the zoo when I was younger and from the zoo to this park. I loved the park then as a child, and I most certainly love it now as an adult. The park is located right in the middle of the museum district, just steps away from the Texas Medical center. The park is open year round and it sits on 445 acres of land. It is truly massive and beautiful. The park also has a huge reflecting pool with a statue of Sam Houston at one side.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

This park also houses the Houston zoo, Houston garden center, Miller outdoor theater, Houston museum of natural science, and the Hermann park golf course. The park is truly massive so there is always something for you and your family to do. On my trip to the park this weekend, my boyfriend and I walked along the reflective pool and around to the Japanese Garden. I love the fact that the park has so many trees because it was really hot out and the trees really provided beautiful shade from the sun. I just love walking around parks and seeing the little kids play in the water, laugh, and play because it reminds me of a time when I was young and I had no worries. I really want to live my life like that with no stress and no worries, and that’s why I love going to places such as there. If you are reading this and you are in Houston or planning to visit one day, please make it a point to come to the park and check out the zoo, the small lake, the Japanese gardens, and also the museums. You will not regret it. The Houston Zoo charges $18 for adults, $11.50 for seniors, $14 for children 2-11, and admission is free for children under the age of 2. The Japanese garden is completely free. The miller outdoor center hosts a different selection of plays and movies on different days so please look at the website for more details. This part of the park is also free., just make sure to bring a blanket and some snacks because you will be sitting on the hill in the grass, so come prepared. The museum of natural science is $25 for adults, $15 for children 3-11, $15 for seniors, and free for children under the age of 2. I hope this helps you guys get some insight on what to expect when going to the park. I promise, this park never disappoints.

Leave a Reply

